Thumbergia

"Morning Walk", Oil on canvas, 42" x 58"

“Morning Walk”, Oil on canvas, 42″ x 58″

Inspired by a walking up and down the road in the early mornings, although this summer it’s been so hot I’ve not done it often. Thumbergia entwine a chain-link fence half-way up the hill, and I’ve been eyeing it and wanting to paint them for some time, so this is my attempt.

Unfinished: let me learn from my other pieces and leave it alone at this stage, not work any more until I know what to do….

One thought on “Thumbergia

  1. I love this painting just beautiful Fiona

    Like

Leave a Reply

