Summer in the Garden

 

20160815_110702

Oil on canvas, 36″ 48″

This painting was begun a year ago, and has undergone many different directions, finally resulting in this. It was my neighbours swimming in the pool that revealed how it should be finished, and so here it is.

It’s fairly thick with paint, but I hear Peter Doig’s work is also multi-layered, so I’m not too worried, as I admire his work greatly. I haven’t yet seen it in person, or should I say canvas, but I look forward to that treat…

20160815_110719

detail

20160815_110708

detail

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer in the Garden

  1. Love this Fiona it is so serene and beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

